# BOARD OF WATER AND SOIL RESOURCES 520 LAFAYETTE ROAD NORTH ST. PAUL, MN 55155 THURSDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2020

## **AGENDA**

9:00 AM CALL MEETING TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

**ADOPTION OF AGENDA** 

**MINUTES OF OCTOBER 28, 2020 BOARD MEETING** 

**PUBLIC ACCESS FORUM** (10-minute agenda time, two-minute limit/person)

#### CONFLICT OF INTEREST DECLARATION

A conflict of interest, whether actual, potential, or perceived, occurs when someone in a position of trust has competing professional or personal interests, and these competing interests make it difficult to fulfill professional duties impartially. At this time, members are requested to declare conflicts of interest they may have regarding today's business. Any member who declares an actual\_conflict of interest must not vote on that agenda item. All actual, potential, and perceived conflicts of interest will be announced to the board by staff before any vote.

#### **REPORTS**

- Chair & Administrative Advisory Committee Gerald Van Amburg
- Audit & Oversight Committee Paige Winebarger
- Executive Director John Jaschke
- Dispute Resolution and Compliance Report Travis Germundson
- Grants Program & Policy Committee Tom Schulz
- RIM Reserve Committee Tom Loveall
- Water Management & Strategic Planning Committee Todd Holman
- Wetland Conservation Committee Jill Crafton
- Buffers, Soils & Drainage Committee Kathryn Kelly
- Drainage Work Group Tom Loveall/Tom Gile

## **AGENCY REPORTS**

- Minnesota Department of Agriculture Thom Petersen
- Minnesota Department of Health Steve Robertson
- Minnesota Department of Natural Resources Steve Colvin
- Minnesota Extension Joel Larson
- Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Katrina Kessler

## **ADVISORY COMMENTS**

- Association of Minnesota Counties Brian Martinson
- Minnesota Association of Conservation District Employees Chessa Frahm
- Minnesota Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts LeAnn Buck
- Minnesota Association of Townships Nathan Redalen
- Minnesota Association of Watershed Districts Emily Javens
- Natural Resources Conservation Service Troy Daniell

## COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

# **Grants Program and Policy Committee**

- 1. FY 2021 Clean Water Fund Competitive Grant Award Shaina Keseley and Mark Hiles **DECISION** ITEM
- 2. Grants Monitoring and Reconciliation Policy Revision Kevin Bigalke DECISION ITEM

# Northern Region Committee

- 1. Nemadji River Comprehensive Watershed Management Plan Tom Schulz, Erin Loeffler, and Ryan Hughes **DECISION ITEM**
- 2. Wild Rice Marsh River Comprehensive Watershed Management Plan Jeff Berg, Brett Arne, and Ryan Hughes **DECISION ITEM**

# Southern Region Committee

- Waseca Soil and Water Conservation District Change in Location of Principal Office Headquarters

  – Ed Lenz – DECISION ITEM
- 2. Watonwan Comprehensive Watershed Management Plan Ed Lenz, Jill Sackett Eberhart, and Shaina Keseley *DECISION ITEM*

## **Central Region Committee**

- Pioneer-Sarah Creek Watershed Management Commission Watershed Management Plan Steve Christopher – **DECISION ITEM**
- 2. Dakota County Groundwater Plan Melissa King **DECISION ITEM**

## **NEW BUSINESS**

- 1. EQB Pollinator Report Rebeca Gutierrez-Moreno INFORMATION ITEM
- 2. State Water Plan Erik Cedarleaf Dahl INFORMATION ITEM

## **UPCOMING MEETINGS**

 BWSR Board meeting is scheduled for January 27, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. in the Lower Level Conference Rooms at 520 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul and by WebEx.

# **ADJOURN**